Document Center
Photo Album
FUEL THE GAME™ Fundraising
Babe Ruth TV
Game Schedule


Coach Pitch
Machine Pitch
8U Kid Pitch


Board of Directors
contact us
About Dynamite
Manager/Coaches Information
Practice Fields


Cal Ripken is a division of Babe Ruth Baseball

The heart of the Cal Ripken Baseball program is the local League. Cal Ripken Baseball Rules and Regulations provide a framework under which our League is annually chartered by Babe Ruth League Inc. Headquarters, operate with simplicity and democracy. Our chartered league administers it's own program within this framework of Rules and Regulations. Our League is given much autonomy, a fact which sets the Cal Ripken Baseball program far apart from all other programs. This League is established within defined and approved geographical boundaries. Leagues are established within Districts. Typically, there are 8-10 leagues in each District. The League Presidents democratically elect Cal Ripken Baseball District Commissioners to administer and represent their District. District Commissioners then elect a Cal Ripken Baseball State Commissioner to administer the state. Sixty state organizations compete in Cal Ripken Baseball.

There are currently nine regions, which are comprised of states, provinces and territories. Each region is administered by a Regional Commissioner who reports directly to the National Cal Ripken Baseball Commissioner at the Babe Ruth League, Inc. International Headquarters.

Babe Ruth League, Inc. International Headquarters, located in the suburban Trenton community of Lawrence Township, New Jersey, which also has an office in Pfafftown, North Carolina, is administered by an Executive staff and key support personnel, including league service representatives. The Babe Ruth League International Board of Directors is the governing body of the organization while Babe Ruth League International Headquarters is the administrative and promotional center.

The success of Babe Ruth Baseball is attributed to the millions of volunteers who unselfishly give of their time. Every volunteer, from the local League President to the chairman of the 17-member International Board, is dedicated to the betterment of youth.

Teeball 4, 5, and 6 year olds

Rookie 7 and 8 year olds

Minor 9 and 10 year olds

Major 11 and 12 year olds

News Headlines  more >>

Upcoming Events  more >>